Manage My Membership “FAQs”

Frequently asked “How to … ” membership questions.

I've forgotten my password! How to get a new password.

Go to Manage My Membership

Go to the “Request Password” and select.

 

Enter your LAQ Membership email, click the Request Password button and a new password will be emailed to you to allow you to access your membership account.

You can then Sign In and reset your password to one that you choose.
See “How to reset my password to one that I choose?”

 

How to reset your password to one that you choose.

Go to Manage My Membership

Sign In with your LAQ registered email and the “reset” password you received.

In the About tab / section, just below the phone number fields there is a Password / Change link.

 

 

 

Click on the Change link.

Enter the password of your choice.

Scroll down & click “Save & Continue”.

Remember to scroll down & click “Save & Continue” to save any changes you have made.

How to Log Out / Sign Out.

After you have Signed In with your LAQ registered email and password.

Across the top of the information sections / fields there will be a 4 tabs for General & Concession members & 5 tabs for Health Professional members (see Image below).

To Sign Out / Log Out simply click the “Sign Out” tab on the far right.

Remember to scroll down & click “Save & Continue” to save any changes you have made before you “sign out”.

How to check my membership & donation payments.

After you have Signed In with your LAQ registered email and password.

Across the top of the information sections / fields there will be a 4 tabs for General & Concession members & 5 tabs for Health Professional members (see Image below).

Click the Payments tab to display a summary of your membership renewal & donation payments.
Note: The image below is for Health Professional members, General & Concession members do not have the Directory tab.

Remember to scroll down & click “Save & Continue” to save any changes you have made before you sign out.

How to manage "privacy" with your Directory Listing.

The Directory listing for Health Professional Members displays a number of contact information details, Address, Phone, Mobile, Website & Send a Message …

The display of the details can be managed by individual members through their Manage My Membership Sign In.

The “bottom” section in the Health Professional’s Directory tab, “Privacy Settings“, allows members to manage what contact details are displayed.

By simply selecting a setting, members can manage what contact details they do not wish to be displayed in their listing.

Consider that the more contact details you display, the greater opportunity for a directory visitor to contact you!

Note:
Selecting “Do not list in directory” prevents your Health Professional membership details appearing in the directory!

Selecting “Do not allow messaging” prevents users from contacting you via email.

With the “Send a message” contact, your email address is NOT displayed.
If Send a message is displayed, when a directory visitor clicks, they simply are allowed to enter a Subject & Message that is sent to your email.

 

Examples of selecting Privacy Settings and the Directory listing display.

 

Note:
This will also remove your “location pin” on the map but your listing can still be found through a location search.

 


 


Remember to click “Save & Continue” to save any changes you have made before you sign out.

How to add or update your Directory Listing Social Media links.

The Directory listing for Health Professional Members displays Social Media icons, that allow directory visitors to link to your Social Media profiles.

Health Professional members can manage these links through their Manage My Membership Sign In.

Click on the “Directory” tab and scroll down to the second last section “Social Links“, simply add the URL of your Social Media profile.

How do I find my Social Media profile URL?

Go to your social media profile, eg. LAQs Facebook profile below:

Simply copy the URL at the top of the browser, eg. www.facebook.com/lymphoedemaqueensland, and paste this into the Facebook field in Social Links.

Remember to click “Save & Continue” to save any changes you have made before you sign out.